Leading Niche Technologies

Invest in the technology leaders of the digital age 2.0: What business models with exponential growth and disruptive character will be part of an innovative digital economy?

Leading niche technologies Portfolio approach

Portfolio facts

27 Company

Focus USA

Growth company

Since October 2018

what does the portfolio consist of?

The three industrial revolutions

All industrial revolutions had one thing in common: they led to an economic upswing. Leading Niche Technologies invests with a focus on the technological leaders of the future.

Machine Age

The first industrial revolution took place in the late 18th and early 19th centuries. Mechanical production machines and steam power replaced human labor. A well-known example is the spinning machine used in textile production.

Industrialization

The second industrial revolution started in the second half of the 19th century. It was characterized by new technologies such as electrification, the internal combustion engine, and mass production. A well-known example is Henry Ford.

Digital Age 1.0

The third industrial revolution is also referred to as the digital revolution and began in the 1970s. This era brought about the digitization of industry and society, including the emergence of technologies such as computers, robotics, and the internet. The largest companies in the world today were created during this time.

Digital age 2.0

In recent years, many new foundational technologies from the digital age 1.0 have been able to reach maturity and now form the basis for a decades-long cycle of innovation. New business models will disrupt existing industries or create new market segments

Leading Niche Technologies combines the mindset of venture capital and the high liquidity of financial markets in portfolio management. Exponential growth and a focus on business models are at the center of this approach.

Christian De Falco

Portfolio Manager

Reporting 2nd Half Year 2023

In the second half of 2023, technology companies experienced a wave of euphoria in connection with artificial intelligence, while at the same time interest rate expectations shifted significantly. Find out from our Portfolio Manager, Christian De Falco, how the management teams skillfully adapted to the new challenges and why the portfolio achieved a surprising outperformance despite weak economic growth and an interest rate hike cycle.

Video: Reporting 2nd Half Year 2023

older reportings

Reporting 1st quarter 2024

The quarterly update is a new, supplementary publication that appears for the 1st and 3rd quarters of the current year. Among other things, it gives you an insight into the portfolio composition, the return contributions and the current portfolio themes.

Leading Niche Technologies Reporting 1st quarter 2024 (only available in german)

Reporting 1st Half Year 2023

Since the launch of ChatGPT, the debate surrounding the application of artificial intelligence (AI) has been omnipresent. This new technology not only shapes the media landscape but also the financial markets. In our semi-annual report, our portfolio manager, Christian De Falco, discusses, among other things, how leading niche technology companies will benefit from AI and compares this cycle to past technology cycles.

Video: Reporting 1st Half Year 2023

Reporting 2nd Half Year 2022

Valuation correction and challenges due to the changed macroeconomic environment continued to dominate in H2 2022. Accordingly, our portfolio manager, Christian De Falco, addressed the extent to which a potential recession may affect the short-term fundamentals of companies, the extent to which companies are affected by the paradigm shift in capital allocation, and the investment theses and business models are intact.

Video: Reporting 2nd Half Year 2022

Reporting 1st Half Year 2022

Growth companies were in a significant correction in H1 2022. The current market environment is comparable to the Corona crash in March 2020 or even the financial crisis and internet bubble in 2000. Our Portfolio Manager, Christian De Falco, discusses the current environment, the portfolio, the changing paradigm towards cash flow positive growth, growth efficiency as well as the fundamental development of the companies in the video below.

Video: Reporting 1st Half Year 2022

Reporting 2nd Half Year 2021

The market environment for growth companies was extremely challenging in 2021. Our Portfolio Manager, Christian De Falco, discusses the portfolio’s performance, the issue of inflation in technology companies, the relevance of exponential growth and the opportunities in the Metaverse in the video below.

Video: Reporting 2nd Half Year 2021

Update Leading Niche Technologies

Get an exclusive insight into the portfolio composition, return contributions and current portfolio topics.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WE ARE HAPPY TO ADVISE YOU IN A PERSONAL MEETING

Christian De Falco

Clients

Leading Niche Technologies

Investieren Sie in die Technologieführer des digitalen Zeitalters 2.0: Welche Geschäftsmodelle mit exponentiellem Wachstum und disruptivem Charakter werden Teil einer innovativen Digitalwirtschaft?

Leading niche technologies Portfolioansatz

Fakten zum Portfolio

27 Unternehmen

Fokus USA

Wachstumsunternehmen

Seit Oktober 2018

woraus besteht das Portfolio?

Die drei industriellen revolutionen

Sämtliche industriellen Revolutionen hatten eines gemeinsam: Sie haben zu einem wirtschaftlichen Aufschwung geführt. Leading Niche Technologies investiert mit Fokus auf die technologischen Führer der Zukunft.

Maschinenzeitalter

Die erste industrielle Revolution fand im späten 18. und frühen 19. Jahrhundert statt. Mechanische Produktionsmaschinen und die Dampfkraft ersetzten die menschliche Kraft. Ein bekanntes Beispiel ist die Spinnmaschine für die Produktion von Textilien.

Industrialisierung

Die zweite industrielle Revolution startete in der zweiten Hälfte des 19. Jahrhunderts. Sie war geprägt von neuen Technologien wie der Elektrifizierung, dem Verbrennungsmotor oder der Massenproduktion. Ein bekanntes Beispiel ist Henry Ford.

Digitales Zeitalter 1.0

Die dritte industrielle Revolution wird auch als digitale Revolution bezeichnet und begann in den 1970er Jahren. Dieses Zeitalter brachte die Digitalisierung der Industrie und der Gesellschaft mit sich, wie Computer, Robotik oder das Internet. Die heute grössten Unternehmen der Welt entstanden in dieser Zeit.

Digitales Zeitalter 2.0

In den letzten Jahren konnten sich viele neue Basistechnologien aus dem digitalen Zeitalter 1.0 zur Marktreife entwickeln und bilden nun die Basis für einen jahrzehntelangen Innovationszyklus. Neue Geschäftsmodelle werden bestehende Branchen disruptieren oder neue Marktsegmente schaffen.

Leading Niche Technologies kombiniert in der Portfoliobewirtschaftung das Mindset von Venture Capital und der hohen Liquidität der Finanzmärkte. Exponentielles Wachstum und der Fokus auf Geschäftsmodelle stehen dabei im Zentrum.

Christian De Falco

Portfoliomanager

Reporting 2. Halbjahr 2023

Im zweiten Halbjahr 2023 erlebten Technologieunternehmen eine Welle der Euphorie im Zusammenhang mit Künstlicher Intelligenz, während sich gleichzeitig die Zinserwartungen deutlich verschoben. Erfahren Sie von unserem Portfolio Manager, Christian De Falco, wie die Management-Teams sich geschickt an die neuen Herausforderungen angepasst haben und warum das Portfolio trotz schwachem Wirtschaftswachstum sowie Zinserhöhungszyklus eine überraschende Outperformance erzielte.

Video: Leading Niche Technologies Reporting 2. Halbjahr 2023

ältere reportings

Reporting 1. Quartal 2024

Beim Quartalsupdate handelt sich um eine neue, ergänzende Publikation, welche jeweils für das 1. und 3. Quartal des laufenden Jahres erscheint. Diese gibt Ihnen unter anderem einen Einblick in die Portfoliozusammenstellung, der Renditebeiträge sowie den aktuellen Portfolio-Themen.

Leading Niche Technologies Übersicht 1. Quartal 2024

Reporting 1. Halbjahr 2023

Seit der Einführung von ChatGPT ist die Debatte über den Einsatz künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) allgegenwärtig. Diese neue Technologie prägt nicht nur die Medienlandschaft, sondern auch die Finanzmärkte. Unser Portfolio Manager, Christian De Falco, behandelt in seinem halbjährlichen Reporting unter anderem die Frage, wie die Leading Niche Technologies Unternehmen von KI profitieren werden und vergleicht den Zyklus mit vergangenen Technologiezyklen.

Video: Leading Niche Technologies Reporting 1. Halbjahr 2023

Reporting 2. Halbjahr 2022

Die Bewertungskorrektur und die Herausforderungen aufgrund des veränderten makroökonomischen Umfelds waren auch im 2. Halbjahr 2022 dominierend. Unser Portfolio Manager, Christian De Falco, setzte sich entsprechend damit auseinander, wie stark eine potenzielle Rezession die kurzfristigen Fundamentaldaten der Unternehmen beeinflussen kann, inwiefern die Unternehmen vom Paradigmenwechsel bei der Kapitalallokation betroffen sind und die Investmentthesen und Geschäftsmodelle intakt sind.

Video: Leading Niche Technologies Reporting 2. Halbjahr 2022

Reporting 1. Halbjahr 2022

Wachstumsunternehmen befanden sich im 1. Halbjahr 2022 in einer deutlichen Korrektur. Das aktuelle Marktumfeld ist vergleichbar mit dem Corona-Crash im März 2020 oder auch der Finanzkrise und der Internetblase im Jahr 2000. Unser Portfolio Manager, Christian De Falco, geht im untenstehenden Video auf das aktuelle Umfeld, das Portfolio, das veränderte Paradigma hin zu Cash-Flow positiven Wachstum, die Wachstumseffizienz sowie der fundamentalen Entwicklung der Unternehmen ein.

Video: Leading Niche Technologies Reporting 1. Halbjahr 2022

Reporting 2. Halbjahr 2021

Das Marktumfeld für Wachstumsunternehmen war im Jahr 2021 äussert herausfordernd. Unser Portfolio Manager, Christian De Falco, geht im untenstehenden Video auf die Entwicklung des Portfolios, das Thema Inflation bei Technologieunternehmen, die Relevanz von exponentiellem Wachstum und die Chancen im Metaverse ein.

Video: Leading Niche Technologies Reporting 2. Halbjahr 2021

Update Leading Niche Technologies

Erhalten Sie einen exklusiven Einblick in die Portfolio-zusammensetzung, die Renditebeiträge und aktuelle Portfoliothemen.

*“ zeigt erforderliche Felder an

Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Gerne beraten wir Sie in einem persönlichen Gespräch

Christian De Falco

Kunden